2016 Environmental Achievement Awards

The National Park Service will be accepting nominations for the 2016 NPS Environmental Achievement (EA) Awards, beginning January 1, 2016. The NPS EA Award offers an opportunity to recognize concessioners who demonstrate exceptional accomplishments toward the overall goal of preservation and protection of the resources under our stewardship. NPS EA Award nomination packages are due February 29, 2016.

The NPS EA Award recognizes outstanding achievements in the following areas:

  • Green Innovation;
  • Lean, Clean, and Green;
  • Good Neighbor;
  • Building the Future;
  • Climate Champion Award; and
  • Environmental Remediation Award.

To be eligible, all or part of the nominated project or activity must have occurred during Fiscal Year 2015 (October 1, 2014 – September 30, 2015).

If you are interested in submitting a nomination, please contact your Commercial Services representative to complete the 2016 NPS Environmental Achievement Award Nomination Instructions and the necessary forms. Instructions and sample memos are included below.